Daily Grind

9 Jun
Morning-Coffee-Daily-Grind-Kathleen-Coleman

Daily wake up call - my first cup of coffee!

Daily Grind by Kathleen Coleman

Cold water flows into the plastic lord of the counter

Filter receives granular morsels of morning

I push the magic button and I’m seconds away …

The glorious smell of medium roast

Hot steaming liquid of morning

Renew my soul, bring me to life

4 Responses to “Daily Grind”

  1. Adrienne June 9, 2011 at 11:36 am #

    Love this! Photo and verse! Love my first cup of morning coffee….

    • Kathleen Coleman June 9, 2011 at 1:59 pm #

      Thank you! I really can’t function without my morning coffee!

  2. nancy June 9, 2011 at 2:23 pm #

    I love the photo , but never have been able to drink coffee. I always heard it would stunt your growth… and I can’t afford to get any shorter !!! Hugs and smiles to you today !

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

