Lessons Learned Early

28 Mar

James Foree my Dad

One of the most important and influential people in my life has been my father. He’s been in the spirit realm watching over me for nearly twenty years now and the lessons I learned from him still linger today.

I can still hear him saying to me, “Kathy if you’re going to do something, do it right the first time.” He was a person that took pride in his work doing each aspect of a project with purpose. My father born in 1928 only made it through the 6th grade. He was the coolest person I’ve ever met and was an amazing storyteller. Having the gift of gab he never met a stranger and never let his lack of education stop him from success.

I attribute my solid work ethic to this one statement. This one sentence set me on the path I’m on today.

Thanks Dad

Powered by Plinky

2 Responses to “Lessons Learned Early”

  1. nancy March 30, 2011 at 12:49 am #

    Kathy,
    You had a very special Dad. You are following in his footsteps. You have never met a stranger either and have a great talent for writing. Thanks for sharing with us.

    Hugs :)
    nancy

    • Kathleen Coleman March 30, 2011 at 1:38 am #

      Nancy.. Thank you so much! You’re pretty special yourself!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

